As I was driving to work today, I suddenly felt the need to thank God for all he’s giving me. Two jobs, a new car, roof over my head, supportive family and friends, and all the little stuff, God has truly bessed me and I couldn’t be more thankful for it. I certainly stumble and falter in my walk with him but he always provides what I need. Thank you God.

This morning, and every other morning this week, I slept right through the alarm and didn’t wake up until at least an hour later. Because of my job I work till 10pm (although this will change in a couple weeks) and don’t go to bed until 1 or 2 in the morning so naturally I sleep in. But because of the heat, I have to get up early in the morning to run or else it’s too hot to do so after 10 or 11am. So I have definitely been slacking in the running department, which is why I can’t wait for some cooler weather. Once that weather comes, the marathon training is in full swing. I do enjoy running (and exercising in general) so I’m looking forward to more consistency there.

Rented a few movies from Redbox in the past week: Limitless, Cedar Rapids, and Battle: Los Angeles. Out of the three, Limitless was definitely my favorite. Cooper delivered a great performance, as did Dinero and some others. Storyline was simple yet solid and it had some great thrills. Really does make you wonder what we could do if we could use the full capacity of our brains. The other two movies were good but I’m glad I only paid a $1 for them instead of the $10 movie ticket. Cedar Rapids was your typical comedy and Battle: LA your typical action movie. Horray for Redbox.

Looking forward to this weekend, as Johnette and I are going out on the boat with some friends to have some end of summer fun! And of course, we are hitting up “our” restaurant Buffalo Wild Wings tonight :). Hope everyone’s weekend is good.

P.S. I’ll be moving into my new apartment around the 15th or so, so I could definitely use some moving volunteers! 🙂

“Try not to become a man of success but rather to become a man of value.” – Albert Einstein

